On the pasture

An interesting day weatherwise. Earlier forecasts had rain for today, yesterday it was gone, but back this morning. Anyway, we got just a few drops. I changed my plans regarding the wildlife field accordingly, and finally decided to send Jussi to harrow it. I went to check it myself and saw that even though it didn't rain much, it was still too wet for seeding. Unfortunately there's rain in the forecast for tomorrow again, so it may have to wait a few days now.

So, instead of sowing in the evening, I took to scythe and freed the fence of the pasture from the dandelions that threatened to short circuit it. Just then the weather turned nice and I took a few shots.

Happened earlier: continued with the silage pits in the morning again. In the afternoon we tried to get the electric control of the new-to-us silage chopper to work. The control box came with a cut cable, as it had been difficult to uninstall from the previous tractor it was in. I thought I managed to connect it, but both measuring and testing proved something was wrong. In the end decided to take the hydraulic system from our old chopper instead. Something to do for the next days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.