Eldora19

By Eldora19

Wee beach

A few hours work for me this morning and sorting the electric meters, I think we’ve found a temporary solution but we will be waiting until the end of September for an appointment. I’ve decided I’m going to get a new bike that will almost be a car replacement. It’s an electric cargo bike with an inbuilt seat for S and any luggage, I could use it in place of my car for the majority of journeys I make and can use the pickup for anything else. In a past life before S came along, bikes were a huge part of our identities and how we spent our time - commuting, riding for fun at the weekends and taking part in competitions.

This evening we went to our wee beach, a hidden spot on the estate that isn’t well known. We spend the summer here swimming and paddle boarding. I went for a quick dip but it was a bit too windy for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.