Yellow Rose

This afternoon we drove to  my Mother's home to help her make the final arrangements for when my sister and  her husband  arrive early tomorrow morning from Australia. They will be based at her house  for their month long visit. We are very excited as we haven't  seen my sister for  three years, and her husband for five years.

This evening  we accompanied my Mum to her  book club meeting. This month's book was John  Steinbeck's  "The Grapes of Wrath". I had only just finished reading it, but I am so glad I did! We all agreed it was a very powerful, well written book.   

Then Martin and I retired to a local hotel for the night so as not to over crowd my Mum's home when the Aussie visitors  arrive. 
(The hotel's internet is  intermittent and so  I had  to back blip today's entry. I also couldn't  comment on other people's blips- sorry. )  

The rose is flowering in my Mum's garden. Her roses are doing very  well this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.