Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Weeding

There has been even more rain today, but it does mean that the weeds are coming out very easy, even the dandelions.  I managed a quick half hour weeding some more areas and training the sweet peas towards the support strings in the hopes that they will climb upwards.
This picture is the parsnip that is growing by the  polytunnel door.  I have taken this to remind me to cut it down before it seeds everywhere. It is a descendant of the parsnips that took over part of the plot my first summer (see extra).  They are beautiful, but prolific, so it has to go.  I usually get them out when much smaller, but this one hid between a bucket and a bulk bag of compost, got a head start and is now taller than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.