Long Summer Days will be Here Soon

Our summer starts June 21st and our Spring has been very wet here in the Pacific NW USA, but I love a rainy day. I especially like my garden being watered regularly without the large water bills!  The pink of this peony is lovely; it looks like cotton candy.  Thanks, Bob for hosting Wide Wednesday. 

I deadheaded several Rhododendron bushes today, but I got carried away and cut off some long leggy branches. I wonder if any of my neighbors have empty yard debris bins or it will take me a few weeks to get rid of all this yard debris. 

Obviously, I am feeling well. I have felt much worse with a common cold....so there, Covid...I kicked your butt. I think I am done with Covid...I am testing tomorrow morning because I have an Oral surgeon appointment to have my stitches removed...I really want those annoying stitches gone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.