courting controversy

8:30pm and listening to Rob Bell talk about what he's talking about when he talks about God. Yes, I went to a book tour event.

I've enjoyed learning many things from Rob Bell over the last seven or eight years. He's been teaching a lot longer, but I only started paying attention then.

He was in Edinburgh tonight, so Jamie and I took the opportunity to go along, make some space in the business of life and have our hearts and heads stretched.

Rob (or should I call him Mr Bell) is no stranger to controversy, but I think a key thing to get our heads around is that for all that I might not back him up as being right 100%, I know I'm not right all the time. And yet sometimes I do hit upon a nugget of truth.

That truth can set us free. In fact it will. Even if we hear it from an unlikely source.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.