Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Scooter in black and white

Jacob was loving his scooter today. He really wants to learn 'stunts', but I'm afraid I was no good at stunts on my Raleigh Burner and never could skateboard. As a result of Jacob's enthusiasm, I got a little carried away and ordered both Jacob and Samuel new stunt scooters. Just don't tell the wife!!

The RAW image of this photograph was edited on Lightroom. I was toying with cropping close, but felt that the image needed the 'action effect' of seeing the foot off the floor. I converted the image to monochrome and added a bit of grain for an old skool feel.

I bought Charlotte the Trevor Nelson album and am currently uploading it to her iPod to soften the blow. An alternative method to austerity. Make up for spending money you really shouldn't have by spending more money. Makes sense to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.