Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Physics formulas

My grandson in school and me roaming thro' Utrecht city and again on the 'hunt' for murals from that painters' collective de Strakke Hand / the Focussed Hands. They have beautified many blind walls in that city with their magnificant murals of citizens from Utrecht who contributed with their works in art or in science.

And here's their painting of the scientist Leonard Ornstein, who trained almost 100 promovendi and also researched "the random walk"., what's portrayed here in this mural... I find it fascinating and very beautiful.

Looking into internet for info on Ornstein's research I found info on Wikipedia and scrolling down the pages while reading I noticed that 
Antony Gormley's Quantum Cloud sculpture in London was designed by a computer using a random walk algorithm ... how nice to learn day by day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.