Goodbye old friends

Firstly, many thanks for all the wonderful comments, faves and stars on my Blip from yesterday when we completed the Wainwrights. It even reached the top of the popular page!

I did say it was time to pension off my boots - and you can see why. An old pair of boots are comfortable as a pair of slippers, but there comes a time .... 

These are at least 5 years old, and I'd think that they've covered a good 5,000 miles (they were resoled a couple of years ago), you can see even the soles are crumbling, and they're about as waterproof as blotting paper. 

They've certainly been a great boot, but the one thing that's always been an issue to me is the lack of a rubber rand right round the boot. Hence the decision on the new pair. I'll doubtless report back in a few years to see how they've mellowed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.