Carlow Town ..County Carlow...!!

Well despite going in the direction of our garden visit...we decided not to go...as although the afternoon was very pleasant (sunshine & a strong breeze)...it was a bit late when we left and the ground underfoot would have been very muddy and slippy....not the best conditions for that particular garden..
Disappointing but we’ll go again...!
So we stopped in Carlow town and had a little bit of ‘retail therapy ‘....and of course Coffee & Cake...!
This is an impressive sculpture in the center of town in an area called The Potato Market....it is to commemorate a battle fought there in 1798 ..the people who died in the battle were rebels known as The Croppy Boys..it’s also I suspect quite a spectacular fountain but was drained of water yesterday..
We also visited the Cathedral which is the central church of my Diocese Kildare & Loughlin...we lit some candles and said a prayer for all...A beautiful building although quite small for a Cathedral...I forgot to take a photo..!!
We also stopped for dinner on the way home...
My extras are my rather delicious dinner and the things I bought to add to my crafting...!!
The buttons were great value just a few euros...and the wee hearts are the tags we will use to label our things for sale at the craft fair....
There wasn’t really much ‘retail damage’ done.......:))
Blipping a day behind ....as I now have the horrible sore throat et+....just as the others are recovering...
I knew I was unlikely to ‘get away’ with it...very uncomfortable although still testing neg for Covid and as long as I’m ok to travel at the end of the month then I’ll be grand..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.