Just 4 fun.

One of them "Rockall" days ... Rockall got accomplished.
No health issues or anything quite so drastic. A combination of Sunday, Lassitude and Knitting: I think I'm becoming a knitting widower, but it's good to see her nearer the norm after 5 or more years of none knitting.
I spotted this weird wee thing on Facebook and couldn't resist it, casting all other, emergencies, aside.

I did wonder how many it slept, and where. I also spotted that small glimpse of what I'm 99% certain is the dead spit of the Trigano we enjoyed for many years. They've changed so much I couldn't even be sure of the model name any more.

And, while we're on the subject of wheels:-
Bike = shortening of Bicycle = 2 wheels,
Trike = shortening of Tricycle = 3 wheels.

WHAT blistering idiot Christened the following:-
Quad = obvious shortening of a hideously long, awkward, "Quadricycle": logical name until Joe Public gets his gob at it.
How in the name of all things weird and wonderful can anybody with the brain of yer average custard powder call it a "Quad Bike"????
Nobody says "That's a bike bike" or "There goes a trike bike". Why do they even think it needs a qualifier anyway?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.