Therapy

Bit stumped for a photo today, this is the only one I've taken and it was to send to a friend of mine in Malta. We served there together, in the communications centre of RAF Luqa, 1972-74, which was on the other side of the airfield from the international airport.
Point is, it's very true. I'm not always grumpy, although members of my family would have you believe it  :-)
There is nothing more therapeutic than riding a motorcycle, maybe something like horse riding, sailing, playing golf, are close but out there on a motorbike, alone or with a group, it is very calming, exciting and fun. You might think 'Calming' is an odd choice but I find that idiotic drivers don't annoy me as much when riding the bike, rather than when I'm in a car, or a 'cage' as we riders call cars.
I love a patch I saw on one riders jacket a while ago;
"Only a biker knows why a dog sticks it head out of the car window" HAHAHAHAHAHA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.