Border Patrol

Another perilous day when CMC gives me a blank timesheet and leaves me to my own devices.  I rushed joyously to my first task which was removal of ground elder from the perennials.  What a hoot.  Then rushing manically onto weeding and feeding and watering the polytunnel.  Washed the birdfeeders.  Cut the grass   Had an overly long, painstaking (but necessary) call from the ex-Chairman of the Hoy Kirk to try and address the impasse we have with the Kirk’s insurers.  Put the receiver down and had a very detailed email from the Kirk’s insurers which I replied to (very carefully).  Had a surprise email from SSE.  Not about the £9,5000 it is demanding but asking for a photo of the meter to try and make progress.  This isn’t a spoiler because the SSE v Friends of Hoy Kirk is still in pre-production in Hollywood; the Kirk was closed for 18 months during covid.  Locked that is – all services isolated.  That is the time frame that SSE claims we used all the hydro.  Our latest theory is that there is a sub-sea cable linking the meter to Dounreay.   Had a more positive call from the Hoy Kirk Heritage Officer.  What a superb appointment she has proved to be.
 
I did other things – CMC took some convincing.
 
To concerned of Dluwich:  Sorry it has taken me such a while to reply but I would advise ‘No – not with your yoyo’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.