Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

FLT LT L.W. Dorricott DFM

I visited The Bomber command memorial today and found this memorial to Len Dorricott who flew as a navigator in Avro Lancasters with an Australian crew during the war. Len was a brilliant photographer and photographic darkroom worker and taught me many of the derivative techniques that I used in my job later on in the electronics industry making film and glass plates as masks for electronic circuits . He was a keen member of the Lincoln Camera club and did many demonstrations to the club of his techniques. He told us his most proud moment was operation " Manna " here is a reference :- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operations_Manna_and_Chowhound there is also a memorial stone. at he memorial, to one of the receivers of operation "Manna" As to the DFM he was awarded, he was typically modest about it just saying "It was just my turn "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.