Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Blawhorn

Browsing t’interweb the other day, and specifically the site for Flanders Moss nature reserve which I visited recently, when I noticed that there was another National Nature Reserve not too far away. It was one I hadn’t visited before, indeed hadn’t heard of before then, and so a visit was called for.

The plan was to go over this afternoon, but in truth I left it too late to allow a proper visit as I was due back home for a video call at 3pm.

I drove over to Blackridge nonetheless and parked at the relevant spot. A short walk took me to the entrance of the actual nature reserve, where these sheep were grazing contentedly. I reckoned I didn’t have time to do the path through the reserve justice and so I left the sheep in peace and returned to the car park. A return visit will be made when I have more time to browse at my leisure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.