Distant thunderings?

It has been a peculiar day. 

In the morning I heard a piece of news from Turkey, which sounded like distant thundering, concerning our national news issues. It made me worried about the world political situation again. The Ukraine war, that our neighbor country started this spring, hopefully will not enlarge anywhere. But the situation is very concerning affecting soon the world food supply. 

In the afternoon I heard distant thundering from the open window. It had been raining most of the day and I wondered about the voice, as I did not see any flashes and the temperature had been so low, only +20c. 

Anyway after works, the weather was already better and I took my bicycle out, rode to nearby mall area, had a halloumi-burger for dinner, run some errands and rode home. The blip is from my way back. Some decade ago these fields were harvested normally, then they were growed weed for animals, but now used only for flowers, I guess. Reminded me about Ukrainian flag colours though and the problems of the country.

Maybe I am stressed only.  Tried to relax by catching up my blips. And I try to catch up with you too as soon as I can!

Hubby still in Baltic area, the motorbiker Journey continues. Raining cats and dogs there too, in Lithuania. 

+20c 

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.