I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Dignity

This statue is at the rest area in Chamberlain, SD. Her name is Dignity of Earth and Sky. The plaque says "Standing at a crossroads, Dignity echoes the interaction of sky, and people.She brings to light the beauty and promise of the indigenous peoples and cultures that still thrive on this land. My intent is to have the sculpture stand as an enduring symbol of our shared belief that all here are sacred, and in a sacred place." The extra shows her back. I was grateful a man walked in to the shot to show perspective.

We are now settled at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park. This is a kids oriented RV park. We are enjoying hearing the laughter of children and seeing families have fun together.

There is a mini golf course....stay tuned to see if I can hold my championship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.