OldTimer

By OldTimer

Entrance to my Home Town

Well the last two days of the week have been a bit of a disaster to say the least. No time for blip thats for sure.
My friend in hospital who I am her closest contact has had an up and down week, Was called in yesterday morning and told to take her home. I said no as no help was in place and she just wasn't well enough. Much deliberation and angst. I came home most unhappy about the situation
This morning a friend came with me to back me up about the need for more care. She being an ex charge nurse of that ward
We got to the hospital guns blazing to my find my friend had just had a medical incident so no going home. What a relief!!!!. Then followed much sensible discussion between the Dr My friend and us. What a change from yesterday. All this means care after hospital is being properly looked at. Covid and no spare beds all being part of the problem and much more. 
I now have a medical charge nurse and an intensive care nurse alongside of me with my friends best interest at heart and also caring about my role in the situation
Whew looking forward to a day at home tomorrow.
This blip is the Pin Oaks  that line the entrance to our town in their last blaze of autumn glory.  Even though we are now into winter they are still giving us colour and joy. My later B I L was responsible for the planting of them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.