Eric Clapton in Amsterdam

It's been postponed for 2 years, but today we're finally going to see Mr. Clapton live in concert again. Venue: Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam.

Annemarie and I left Delfzijl around 15.00 and arrived at the carpark near the Ziggo Dome around 17:15. So far so good, all went well on the road.
We went to the Burger Bitch, for dinner and a toilet. We've been there before. Good burgers, quick service.

Around 19:00 we found our seats in the Dome and then the waiting game started. Clapton would come on stage at 21:00.
At 20:00 we enjoyed the 30 minutes opening act by Mell & Vintage Future (from Volendam)

At 21:00 Clapton walked on stage and took off after a short 'good evening'. Fantastic as always.
What can I say? I hope this hasn't been the last time we saw him live.
Albert Hall next year should be the best!!

The encore 'High time we went', ended at 22.50 and indeed we went, amongst the crowd of 17.000 people, to the carpark again. 
At 01:30 I switched off my bed light at home and fell asleep. The alarm clock was set on 06.00 am. Hmmm...

The photo isn't mine by the way. It's made by Marco van Rooijen. A guy I met years ago at several Clapton concerts. We stood front row together very often. I'm talking 1995 until I....2007 at least.
By then I started to prefer seats. :)


Another highlight of the day that I have to mention as well of course:
At 13:00 Bas came home from his week Ameland. He was exhausted but he said it's been fantastic. I guess the stories will come up in the next few days. The more we ask now, the less he's telling.



Full concert here: https://youtu.be/8u_sZ6cJWTo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.