Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Mission (almost) accomplished

The new bathroom is settling in. I had a bit of a snag list which needed to be sorted out and that was mostly sorted on Wednesday. I still need a door stop, toilet roll holder and towel rail fitted. None of these fairly standard bits and pieces were included, it was made clear that I'd need to choose them from a couple of specified suppliers only and that they'd be regarded as extras and added to the bill. The holiday weekend meant it took a while to finalise what 'accessories' were to be ordered (I had to source and buy the door stop myself) and I was told earlier today that they still haven't arrived, so it will be Monday at the earliest before they're fitted.

The stress has been added to by a hospital procedure I had on Tuesday that wasn't as straightforward as expected. It's taken a bit of the shine off the new bathroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.