Snoot (EB)

One of our camera club members has been selling off some little used photographic equipment as their office has been downsized and the surplus stuff has to make way.  I bought a pair of continuous (LED daylight) lights, in softboxes and on stands, a 60cm softbox for a speed light and this snoot. 

Can't see them being used much until the winter when still life blips return, but for the cost I'm sure I'll get some use from them.  If nothing else - they will help if I do another set of photographs for the art club exhibition.

I suppose a softbox and a snoot are at opposite ends of the light modifier spectrum.  Softbox description here,  and snoot here.

Not that I suffer from GAS at all :-)  

In the extra - some lavatorial humour we came across on a walk around the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.