A Rose for Rosemary...

A few week’s ago one of mum and dad’s oldest and closest friends passed away. Sadly neither of them were well enough to attend the funeral this morning so I went in their place. What with everything going on at home, it was all very emotional. The service ended with this beautiful poem.


When Tomorrow Starts Without Me by David M Romano

 When tomorrow starts without me
 And I’m not here to see
 If the sun should rise and find your eyes
 All filled with tears for me
 I wish so much you wouldn’t cry
 The way you did today
 While thinking of the many things
 We didn’t get to say
 I know how much you love me
 As much as I love you
 And each time that you think of me
 I know you’ll miss me too
 But when tomorrow starts without me
 Please try to understand
 That an angel came and called my name
 And took me by the hand
 And said my place was ready
 In Heaven far above
 And that I’d have to leave behind
 All those I dearly love
 But when I walked through Heaven’s gate
 I felt so much at home
 When God looked down and smiled at me
 From His great golden throne
 He said this is eternity
 And all I promised you
 Today your life on earth is past
 But here life starts anew
 So when tomorrow starts without me
 Don’t think we’re far apart 
For every time you think of me
 I’m right here in your heart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.