Poppy love!

A sunny, hot day with clouds.

Up early, did some gardening, housework, phoned my friend and then K came round.  We decided to go to a nursery that we like, had coffee sitting in the sun and a wander round.  Next we went on to RHS Hyde Hall, some super plants, bees and a few butterflies. Spent quite a long time walking and then sitting admiring the view.  The roses were lovely and some had a perfume. Early afternoon we had tea and shared a sandwich.  I'd seen a penstemon in the garden that I liked but they didn't have it in the plant sales area:(
Came home, dropped K at his house, posted a birthday card and had an icecream when I got indoors:)  Did some more gardening and then had dinner.  A great day, really enjoyed it.
Took a lot of photos, I loved this poppy but also quite a few extras that I wanted to put on!
Have a lovely weekend all, hope the weather stays pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.