PandaPics

By pandammonium

Scooter collection

I’ve been out with a migraine over the last few days. Nurse Mr Perkins looked after me well. I decided I’d be better today whether I was or not: I had things to do, places to be.

I wanted to buy some shoes for walking long distances in. I still love my FiveFingers for running in, but my feet cry at their lack of cushioning after walking in them for several miles.

A whole saga later, I have some from an actual shop in Cambridge where I could try them on to see if they fit instead of having to guess from online size guides. My feet are notoriously difficult to shoe.

This saga over, Heffers, a bookshop on the same street, sent out its tractor beam pandammonium-wards. Four books later, my stomach rumbled, forcing me to leave and hunter-gather some dragon rolls and a smoothie.

At the bus station, while waiting for the Park and Ride bus, a fellow collected some errant scooters and put them on his special scooter-collecting bike and cycled off.

To whom it may concern: visitors are currently not allowed in Emma.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.