A day in the life

By Shelling

Dragonfly against red background

While I was standing on my porch, brushing my teeth this morning, this Dragonfly landed on the wall. I learned that it's old as a specie, 300 miljon years they've been around. Fossils tells us that. Not bad for such a small insect. This is one of Swedens 64 different species, I can't tell you its proper name, sorry, anonymous dragonfly.

This evening me and Eva had our dress rehearsal in Eves old barn at her farm. I completely forgot to take any photos so I had to get this extra from a friend in the audience who was more active. Eva reads her poetry inspired by some of the songs by The Beatles, I have chosen some other songs and she's come up with new poems. According to our "revues" by the invited audience, the format was a success and we got valuable feedback. Hopefully we'll be able to perform more times in the autumn. The concert is next week at my old school, for the finishing evening of two of the  summer courses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.