Summer windows

I cycled to pick up a large tarpaulin I ordered yesterday.
I waited in with coffee for someone to collect a heavy box of stuff I'd Freegled. They turned up! A little bit of my childhood disappeared. About time.
I cycled to look at the friend's attic I'll be moving into to see what's there and what I need to take.
I went food shopping on my way back because I had nothing left in the fridge except feta, ginger and a dessicated lemon and nothing left in the freezer except stock, milk, verjus and yeast. I couldn't think of anything to make from that combination.
I emptied the shed, put old carpet on the concrete base, lined that with the large tarpaulin and put more old carpet on top so it is now ready for the movers (who have not got back to me) to move my furniture in.
I wrapped all the stuff I'd taken out of the shed in a small tarpaulin in case it rains.
I lopped two large bushes that would be in the way of the builders.
I found my missing secateurs so I pruned my rose at the end of the road.
I am knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.