NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Monkey Bizz

All the carts of the flower parade that arrived in Haarlem yesterday night stayed over and were on exhibition today.

As there were big crowds of spectators expected. I decided to set my alarm clock and shoot my pictures at sunrise to ensure myself of pictures without tons of posing people.

I was mistaken, although it was a sunday morning and sunrise was at 06:30, I certainly wasn't the only one, but all 15 others also wanted nice pictures so we agreed to respect each others desires and take turns at shooting our pictures.

An hour later you could not take a reasonable photo anymore and the rest of the day you could start walking over the heads making any overview shot impossible.

The banana eating monkey says 'Hi', press the 'L' key to see him / her even closer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.