Living my dream

By Mima

Cold out. Warm in.

Once again Bean and I are spending the morning in the study with the potbelly keeping us toasty. Beyond the door the wind is biting and there are rain- (or even snow-) laden clouds boiling over the mountains towards us. 

I love living in the cabins but there are days - like this one - that I wish the kitchen was in the same building as the study, so that I didn't have to venture into the weather to get a cuppa and a snack. 

Bean has no such worries, just so long as she can sit as close as humanly dogly possible to the stove, while at the same time keeping an eye on what's going on outside. She wouldn't want to miss an opportunity to gossip with Tilda.

And as I finish writing this the rain is just falling... Whatever the weather I will get into the garden this afternoon, and take Bean for a walk of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.