Garden in the Mist

No gorillas around. Around 4:30 this morning, the robins seemed exceptionally loud. When I got up, I discovered why - I'd forgotten to close the bedroom window last night! Lucky it wasn't too cold overnight. A bright sunny morning until around 7:45am when the mist rolled in. I took this from upstairs, and if you look closely, you might see our well house and the trees across the street. I barely could!  Some things are coming along in the garden but the flowers have barely grown at all and some things in pots haven't sprouted yet. 2nd extra is of the willow in the mist.
I shopped for groceries then did some work in the garden, weeding and a bit of thinning. I picked some young arugula and kale leaves for tonight's salad. Looking forward to having all our salad veggies come from the garden instead of the grocery store!
Renata sent us an iPhone pic of one of Krista's grad photos. I've included it as an extra. Can't wait to get the real one. So proud of our Krista!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.