Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

I am Kloot

No, it is not my name, or a strange local expression for being ill, drunk or anything else for that matter - it's the name of the band I went to see tonight at the O2 Academy in Oxford.

I've been following them since their first album was released way back in 2001. Not a chart band, but I like them a lot. They used to be a 3 piece, but have recently added a guitarist and pianist to the line up. Not sure if these are permenant members of the band or session musicians, but they certainly add depth to the sound. anyway, enough of that - lets just say they were very good. The lead singer has a very distinctive voice which is a significant part of their sound.

I wish I had taken my camera, but I didn't, so it's a phone picture only tonight. managed to get right to the front of the stage sio I feel I missed a real opportunity :-(

Weather was reasonable today, so I took the opportunity to clean all 3 cars inside and out and to cut the grass for the 1st time this year. Garden is looking better already. Let's hope we get a decent summer this year. It certainly didn't happen last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.