Frustration continues.....

After such a late night for me, i've felt a bit sluggish today!

But there was a lovely highlight! One of the women i met last night at the fund raiser, Johanna, stopped in for a visit and coffee! She said she felt such a good connection that she wanted to pursue it! I was very happy to see her! And of course, she's been to this place before, many times, cos she's lived on the island for about 40 years. I still find it all rather strange, as i experience Terry (and Richard of course) in our home, with someone i barely know, talking about old times, and discussing joint friends etc! It's not an unpleasant experience, just kinda strange. I'm once again reminded of how i have totally transplanted myself, away from "MY Tribe" and have woven my way into this new tribe, which of course is Terry's! We had a wonderful visit with promises of going to her place, on a beach....for a visit this summer!

But i continue to be totally frustrated with my explorations into these new photo processing software!

What i need is someone with lots of experience, to come here for about an hour, and go thro the whole thing with me....any takers out there???? Unfortunately there are no blippers close by....so i guess i'm going to have to find someone some other way!

Tired now, and heading for bed with my book!

this image has nothing to do with my frustrations...i washed my new Cuba dresses and hung them up in the living room to dry, i just liked the way they framed the orchid sitting in the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.