brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Day 3 Crete. Looking towards Elounda from hotel .

The hotel has been set ,tastefully, into the hillside. The routes up from the beach are very steep which provides a great , short workout each time we return to our room . There are glass elevators that will whisk the guests up and down but I’m delighted to get the chance of a bit of exercise, especially after all the eating I’ve been doing. Trying to explain about the various food intolerances has been a bit tricky and I’ve been pleased that I wrote down some key Greek phrases in my little book that I can then show the staff.
We are settling in nicely and enjoying being a family together , inevitably conversations often turn to reminiscing about our childhood. Hopefully that won’t get too tedious for our partners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.