Lymm Bridge - Bridgewater Canal

I took my sister to the airport today and on the way back stopped off to do a bit of geocaching. I haven't taken a photo of a canal bridge since the start of the year but, of more interest, is the lovely cottage on the left which is where Sooty used to live (yes, really). 

This links to a 2nd interesting fact that I learnt a couple of weeks ago namely that Sooty's original owner/handler, Harry Corbett, was the nephew of Harry Ramsden of fish and chips fame. 

Before going to Lymm I went over to finish another geocaching adlab series at Old Trafford. I had originally intended completing it on Tuesday, when I was at the Coronation Street studios, but didn't get round to it. I've got no time for the money grabbing Premiership teams but I liked this picture of the United Trinity which I have added as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.