Inaccessible Nose Work hide

I had some errands in Ringsted this morning and once I had sorted that, I went to one of the public schools and put up some Nose Work hides in the school yard.

I took the boys for a walk and when we came back, I let the dogs search for the hides. 

I thought I had placed one of the hides so it was inaccessible for the dogs. This is something the dogs need to learn - to indicate and tell the handler where the hide is even if they cannot get to it. It wasn't until I saw Xmas solve the problem, I realized that he was small enough to make it accessible. He crawled into the shed and managed to get all the way to the hide. I was very impressed even though it made me laugh. 

There was a lock on the shed so I couldn't get inside too see what was  in there, but I wiped Xmas' stomach and paws with wet wipes - just to be sure he would be ok if he had stepped on something that was not good for him. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.