Theleens

By Theleens

Magnolias and John Muir Day

I can't help but think of Magnolias at this time of year, especially here in Stamford where they are in profusion. It's also a special day in Scotland because it's John Muir Day.

So, here's to Magnolia trees, John Muir Day and all our national parks. May they long be preserved.

If you want to see some photos the Pacific Library of California allowed me to use in my video dedicated to Muir and two other artists (whose work also appears in the video) click here. I can't believe we filmed this less than a year ago. I was home in Edinburgh for only a month and on the day of Markus filming, it just seemed right to open up the garden and that it be part of the video.

In hindsight, it's a wonderful memory caught on camera. If anyone can find a beanie hat like the one in the video, please let me know. I lost it and it was the best one I ever had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.