Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Ten years!

Laurie and I celebrate our anniversary marking our first date. We have other options: the date of our commitment ceremony or the date we moved in together, but this one seems to stick. Ten years!

When I got up this morning after she'd left for a retreat, I found a beautiful card she'd left for me; I immediately thought "Oh, I'll blip this!" -- but she beat me to it! I wondered when the day would come we'd want to blip the same image.

Well I decided to blip it anyway, it's so pretty, and I made her asked her to stand behind it with the bouquet of flowers I got her. She's a little camera shy, so this way her face is out of focus, barely recognizable, and as she said, she can make that silly grinning face.

I'm a lucky, lucky woman to have Laurie as my partner. We've been through so much this decade, the good and the challenging, and she has remained my rock, my cheerleader, my teacher, my north star.

Here's to the next ten!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.