Annieone

By Annieone

Handsome Boy....!!

Just as well Albert “tweeted’” or should it be ‘squawked “ me this photo as otherwise it would just have been the ‘bottom’ of my bed quilt...!!
I’ve had sore throats before but the pain of this ..couldn’t swallow or talk..thank heavens for cold ice-cream...
Managed to get a ‘phone consultation ‘ with my GP....(they wouldn’t let me in convinced I had Covid)...3 neg tests so I don’t think so..
She phoned me late evening and sent a prescription for antibiotics to a late opening chemist...said to rest..gargle with Dispirin..drink lots ...take paracetamol...sometimes I think this new ‘prescribing’ over the phone is just a bit ‘odd’..
But doing as I’m told...!!
Back Blipping this Sat. Hadn’t the energy to do it yesterday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.