Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

A beautiful door, ruined.

If I'd had the responsibility of setting this ATM into this beautiful door it would be about 5mm to the right and about 15mm lower. It would not have had the nasty information panel to the left, but elsewhere entirely (the other door perhaps, which is the customer entrance to the bank).
But if the nasty information panel absolutely had to be adjacent to the ATM, then I'd move the machine 2 planks to the right and move the information panel so that the iron door studs formed an evenly-spaced frame around it.
I really don't understand how this kind of monstrosity can happen without public outcry.

Yesterday caught me by surprise
It has taken me 2693 days to post 2190 blips, meaning that I have had 503 interim days without a blip.
Statistically that means 81.32% of days with blips and 18.67% of days with none. I don't regard that as a massive hit-rate, but it's a far higher percentage than Boris has ever achieved for anything.

I've cleaned the bathroom, dismantled the sofa and packed three boxes. And that was only because I was bored. At this rate I'll need a short holiday between finishing work and moving home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.