Kit's Year

By Kit267

Amazing Jumping & A Few Spills…

Off to the Bramham Horse Trials today with Ali after a three year gap since my last visit. It was a fabulous day doing all things equestrian.

I made the tough decision a few weeks ago to accept an offer from someone very keen to buy China from me. He was struggling to do what I wanted to do for a number of reasons and he was never going to enjoy competing. The lady who wanted him will offer him a really lovely home and as a veterinary nurse will also be able to care for his stifle weakness as he gets older.

So today felt very strange after 16 years of horse ownership to have no reason to visit the equine trade stands..luckily there was plenty for dogs and people too, so both Dylan and I were treated to a new coat!

We also had a great time walking the cross country course, watching some amazing jumping and a few spills (see extras) and generally enjoying a day out in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.