TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

La belle province

Finally, a day on which we move out of Ottawa. Quick mini-break to Quebec City, pulling Ottawacker Jr. out of school on the grounds that it will be good for his French (right!) and that it is good to travel and see things that change perspectives, if only for a couple of days.

Left the sun of an Ottawa morning, travelled through cloud and rain, and ended up in the sun of a Quebec City afternoon. We're staying at a friend's house (who has kindly lent us the keys in absentia and conferred responsibility for his rabbit for five days), It's a fantastic place and, I have to say, is one of the two places I think I could live happily in Canada, 

This is the view from the upper balcony. We're staying in the old area, just off rue Saint-Jean. I've already been working my creaking hips up and down streets that run at a 45-degree angle. Very much like a part of Europe in North America.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.