Log canoe

We went to the lighthouse this afternoon. We wanted the nephew to see his great grandfather's log canoe. It is part of the museum display. When my sisters and I were young we would go out in that boat with him while he fished his eel pots. I remember the four of us huddled up front on the deck as it was early and cold. He sold the boat when he became older and the last owner donated it to a seamanship school who donated it to the lighthouse.  I'm thrilled it has been preserved and is on display for me to see anytime I want to. We had a grand day and went to the little church for mass after dinner. Such a nice way to end todays visit. Another family event planned for tomorrow. Blesse we are to have this time together.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.