Barn Owl

Village carnival day today. Not usually my thing but I really enjoyed spending an hour there - the organisers had gone to so much trouble! A birds of prey show, alpacas, rescue ferrets, sheep, live band, dog show..... plenty to keep folk entertained. I've included just one extra, although I have many more to process.

I'd spent the morning planting lavenders, then lunch with my son & granddaughters, then the carnival before I needed to be at a friend's house for 3pm to talk about our trip to Israel that has been put off so many times but will hopefully go ahead later this year. Lots of info, followed by chat, coffee and cake - all enjoyed in my friend's beautiful garden. A full but very lovely day!

Peregrine in my b&w journal

Here There And Everywhere in 'My Third' journal

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.