Independent

At the beginning of the week the blue tit parents were still partly feeding their young, by bringing them to this feeder and offering them bits of suet block.  Now the little ones can feed independently although they are very cautious when they do.  They fly either from our rowan tree, or Zeus09smum's Silver Birch either to the top of the shepherd's crook holding the feeder, or to the head of a close by ornamental heron before making the journey to the feeder.  They also prefer to feed on the far side where I can't get a decent photograph, so I was lucky to get this shot!
In extras is a collage of rather poor shots showing the same youngster having a wash and brush up after his dinner.  You'll see from from the first pic that he was still using the keep away from the camera tactic.
In other news: Mr MC and I managed to buy and pot up twelve pelargoniums today, of which I managed nine myself.  On the down side, what I though was stiffness after unaccustomed gardening turns out to be some sort of virus that both Mr MC and I have ( not Covid, we tested).  Hopefully it is short lived as J our decorator is coming first thing Monday morning to start decorating our bedroom, dressing room and then the office, so lots of clearing to be done tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.