I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Golf!!!

Visiting with my cousin and husband, we played a round of golf at Bakker Crossing in Sioux Falls, SD. It has been about a month since we had golf clubs in our hands (other than mini golf) and it felt good to be back at it.  

I saw a yellow headed blackbird for the first time. What a beauty! I left my big girl camera behind so my memory will have to be my record.

Yesterday we met them for lunch and a stroll around the downtown area. Each year they have new displays of sculptures from artists around the country. The downtown area is active with events through the week. This town is growing by leaps and bounds. 

I am grateful to have spent time with relatives that I haven't seen in over 30 years.

back blipped 6/12/2022

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.