The white roses are now in abundance.

Always reminds me of an old song somehow:
“When the white rose blooms again….”
sung by Nana Mouskouri. who was Greek.
She seemed very exotic to me then all those years ago.
Never thought I’d actually visit Greece one day.
My first visit to another country was in my 40th year in 1988.
We went to France as a family taking the car on Brittany Ferries. An overnight crossing. It was a great adventure at that time!
Our first visit to Greece was to Corfu in 1994. This time only our youngest son came along.
But this song evokes images of Greek music and brilliant sunshine, for a summer holiday.
It’s a fantasy I know, but nice to have the dream for awhile.
I’m late posting today!
We’ve just had tea and I need to water the garden a bit later. It’s very dry.
Hope you’ve all had a good weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.