Soaring Kite

The perfect autumn weather has returned to our area, with brilliant blue skies, sunshine all day, not too high temperatures and cooling down considerably at night time.

The birds were out in full force today too, enjoying the weather I would imagine, even the Brahminy Kite that I blipped last Thursday could be seen soaring around the valley for most of the day.

It isn't the greatest photo of all time, although I think it shows how he glides through the air. I'm hoping he will come closer to the house at some time so I can take more photos of him. For this photo though, you may want to view it on large.

I'm blipping and running tonight. My baby boy eldest son, Ben, turned 28 years old today....how did the years pass by so fast? I can still recall so vividly the day I became a mother for the first time, the feel of my tiny baby cradled in my arms and the overwhelming emotions I felt for the first time in my life as I looked into my babies eyes.

We are having a birthday dinner tonight, just four of us and on Thursday the whole family will be here to celebrate his birthday.

Have a good night (or day) and I'll catch up with everyone tomorrow. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.