Almost . . .

Some new friends came for tea (then Pimms) and when they arrived they asked me to take a photo for their extended families.  Of course I agreed, and the chap had brought his own camera for the purpose; it was a Fuji, but it was set up completely differently from mine, so I had to unravel the settings before I could feel comfortable taking any photos.

And then it's never that simple: this photo would have done very nicely but for the shadow of the chap's glasses on his lady's face.  I hadn't noticed that, but I recognised that the shadows generally were detracting from the usefulness of the photo so I got them to move around, only to find that the telegraph pole was then lined up behind the chap's head.  Not good.

So I got them to re-pose later, before the Pimms, in the hope that one of resulting photos will suit them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.