The promised box blip - I

I stood on the ladder with my head in the loft to get down the boxes that moved my stuff in two years ago. I slid the flat ones to the left of the ladder. I dropped the small ones and kicked them into the front room so there was space for the big ones. They were more complicated as there wasn't room for them and me in the hatch at the same time and it suddenly looked a very long fall to the ground floor. Anyway, all done.

Some of those boxes moved me from Brixton to Yaoundé in 1986. Boxes were made much sturdier back then.

In hindsight, it wasn't a great idea to go up into the dust and glass fibre just before choir rehearsal.

Eight boxes and two crates packed by bedtime.

My life is not going to get any more exciting than this for a while. I will forgive you for passing on by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.