benwells172

By benwells172

Windy

No photos yesterday, but was in the cafe, although I was in the wee shop which hardly gets any customers and not many roles, so was a very boring day. The cafe busyness itself seemed fair at least.

Today has a different problem of where I wanted to go on a long bike ride but today has brought on the fact that there can be still be 40mph gusts in June so I opted out. After bearing through strong headwinds a few times in the winter, I am really sick to the teeth with them so I don't really cycle with wind gusts reaching 30mph now.

Instead of cycling, I just took a fair walk to the Maidenbower path and back down. At least walking in these gusts make little difference and it was still sunny so some great views along the way. I had chicken chow main with chips on gravy from the Chinese tonight. Gotta say, the chips in gravy weren't as good as they sounded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.