Kitchen

Spent a while reminiscing whilst emptying the last few cupboards.

The previous owner didn’t want to move, unfortunately her marriage ended and the house sale was part of the divorce.

She left the house in a right old state, the kitchen was filthy, I remember cleaning the cupboards whilst listening to RAM FM, East 17 Stay Another Day, it felt like they played it every hour. The air was heady with cleaning products.

A few to remember my very old kitchen, a cupboard door chewed by Dougie when he was a pup. My pet slug, he’s fooled a few people over the years. Finally, one of those metal signs, I have never managed to not worry. Looking forward to having a new kitchen.

We haven’t heard back from the lady at the Hedgehog Rescue as yet, I’ve been thinking about him today.

12126 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.